Board and Staff

Board of Directors – 2016 – 2017


Mike Larsen – Criminology Department, Kwantlen University

Vice President:

Keith Reynolds – National Research Representative, Canadian Union of Public Employees


Richard Rawnsley – Senior Manager, Tax, Hootsuite


Bruno Godin – Web Content Coordinator, Mountain Equipment Co-operative

Other members:

Carla Graebner – Librarian, W.A.C. Bennett Library, Simon Fraser University
James Symons – President and CEO, Power Diagnostic Technologies, Ltd
Paul Holden – Software developer
Gwen Barlee – Policy Director, The Wilderness Committee

Board of Advisors

Colin Bennett – Professor, Dept. of Political Science, University of Victoria
Terry Eastwood – Professor, Dept. of Library, Archival & Information Studies, UBC
Darrell Evans – Founder and Executive Director, Canadian Institute for Information and Privacy Studies
Sara Levine – Barrister & Solicitor at Alliance Lex
Alasdair Roberts – Associate Professor, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University
Valerie Steeves – Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa
Mark Wexler – Professor, Faculty of Business Administration, Simon Fraser University


Executive Director – Vincent Gogolek
Program Director – Joyce Yan